DIY Shorts with lace

Shorts with lace

You might remember how I cut off an old pair of jeans from a second-hand shop (here).

Now I decided to give them a new look. Therefor I used some lace.

First step was to cut the pants very short.

Shorts with lace1

Then I put the lace-border on the border and pinned it with needles.

Shorts with lace2

 

Now try it on, if it fits start sewing. Since I do not have a sewing machine of my own I sewed it with my hands. But for everyone who has one, use it, it is quicker and more neatly. I used a transparent thread, because I didn’t want my inaccurate sewing to be seen :D

Here is my finished product :)

Hope you like it :)

Shorts with lace

 

 

Leave a Reply

